Debug BIOS Question...

Sigmund

n00b
Hi. I'm pretty new to all of this. Can someone give me a good explanation of exactly what the Debug BIOS gives you in an AES system?

I'm looking at buying an AES system with the S-Video, Stereo, and Debug BIOS modifications. I've looked, and I really haven't found any one place that gives an explanation of exactly what the Debug BIOS does, or how you use it. All I've found is the MVS Razlooza BIOS.

Thanks in advance guys.

Sigmund

RonStock

n00b
Debug allows you to turn on blood and bouncy tits, on US carts. It gives you a few other options like dip switch settings, but blood and "bounce" are the main points.

Gamemaster

20 Year Member
Well its really nice, you can make an AES to an MVS with it.
This means you can youse all soft dips for serveral things you can do with an MVS also.
The best part is you can do stage selections and play hidden players. Select country japanes or US ( japanese mode often has blood and some fatalatys ( like in Samurai Shodown 2 )
Also you can do freeplay and give you a higer amount of lives in shooter games........ well you can do to mutch with it.

Hope this helps.

Sigmund

n00b
Gamemaster:
Well its really nice, you can make an AES to an MVS with it.
This means you can youse all soft dips for serveral things you can do with an MVS also.
The best part is you can do stage selections and play hidden players. Select country japanes or US ( japanese mode often has blood and some fatalatys ( like in Samurai Shodown 2 )
Also you can do freeplay and give you a higer amount of lives in shooter games........ well you can do to mutch with it.

Hope this helps.
Mmmm... Bouncy... wink

Sorry if I sound really confused guys. My only exposure to Neo Geo ended about 6 years ago when I foolishly sold my AES. I knew very little about the import market, and I knew nothing about the hardcore SNK following.