HEEELLPP on art of fighting 2

bcfczulu

Over Top Auto Mechanic
can anyone help i just started playing art of fighting 2 again and im even shitter than before (and i wasnt good then).

no matter what i do i get made to bend over and grab my ankles.

can any one give me some advice/ tips to try and get trought this cus i really like the game but every time i play it i get seriously fucked up,the cheap ass game always has a n answer to whatever i try:very_ang:

thanks

i like to play with ryo,king and robert .

Bogard--

n00b
C'mon. Can anyone answer this post. I have the same problem in AOF2. Great game, maybe the best of the AOF series. But way too hard. I would love to know some ways to beat the game. Anyway. I'll go ahead and give my own VERY limited advice for what sometimes works for me...
1. Using Roboert or Ryo, you can repeat the flying kick special and take chip damage, it can be done even when your special meter is gone if you distance it right.
2. I've heard you can repeat a throw pattern over and over, but i've never been able to time it throughout a match. One slip and its back to getting owned by the cpu.
3. sometimes you can knock them out of the air with a standing kick. This works against ryo for me.
4. King is hard as fuck.
5. Someone who is better than me, please post some real advice!

SHO

Raiden's Valet
i have given up many years ago, the 4th guy thats as far as i got, its insane.
now the game just sit pretty on my shelf.

SNKNostalgia

Avid Neo-Expert
SweepTheLeg.jpg

SNKNostalgia

Avid Neo-Expert
Seriously triangle jump off the wall with jump kick and then sweep. There are many pattern type strategies to beat the computer without losing a round. It is annoying to do though. You can't just straight up fight on this game, you will lose.

SouthtownKid

There are four lights
20 Year Member
Bump it down to level 1 until you get more used to the way the game plays.