My Introduction! HELP!!! My First MVS Cab: Deal or No Deal?

SniperElite

Kula's Candy
Hello everyone! I first want to thank each and every person on this forum for all of the time you take out of your daily lives to help people like myself. Thank you!!!

I have been a gamer, from the age of 5, in which the Atari 2600 was the first game system I was introduced to, and ever since I have been hooked. I own the vast majority of game systems, and love all game types. I aspire to one day own a game store of my very own. I have a very good knowledge of systems/games for home consoles, but I am still very new at the arcade cabinet harness/board inner workings.

This is my question to all, and hopefully the big guns of this site will come out of the woodwork and help me on my first arcade cabinet in general, and most importantly, my first MVS purchase! I really need some help in deciding if this is a good purchasing decision, and what it might cost to get the unit back into near original working order? :help:

I have an opportunity to pick up a 4 slot version 3 MVS cab in the few hundred dollar range, It does not have a functioning marquee ( I am wondering if this is serviceable, and at what cost if possible?) and I believe the memory card slot does not work, or the memory device is not there. I do not know. I have been informed that there is a new monitor to the cabinet that has been re-capped. Bottom line, should I purchase this cabinet or wait for a better one. I do not mind spending more, but this is the first one within range of my location, and is of the specific cabinet type I am looking for. :scratch:
THANK YOU VERY MUCH, EVERYONE!!! :buttrock:

payment_due

Arcade Trading Room Troll? Well its about damn t
It depends on the price. If it's a new monitor then it might be worth it as well. Have you gotten pictures of the cab?