View Full Version : eBay boots?

04-22-2009, 02:51 AM
Can anyone tell me if any of the carts this guy is selling are original?
I can get much from the labels as some of the photos aren't that great.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Neo-Geo-MVS-SNK-Real-Bout-Fatal-Fury-special-cartridge_W0QQitemZ150340194599QQcmdZViewItemQQptZ LH_DefaultDomain_15?hash=item150340194599&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2%7C65%3A1%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

04-22-2009, 02:57 AM
All the labels are bullshit, but have him send some pics of the boards to check for legitimacy.

04-22-2009, 08:49 PM
Like Jag-Master said, ask for board pics.

You can't tell shit from the label, really.

04-22-2009, 09:05 PM
my experience is ebay sellers never want to give u PCB pics, even in cases where u suspect the cart is original.
Either they think it will lower the carts value, or they're too lazy, or they think it doesn't matter much whether it is real or boot, as long as it works(this is usually when they don't know much about the neo geo and aren't aware of the price guides).
If they know what they're doing, they tend to know if it's a boot or not before they list it.

Xian Xi
04-22-2009, 09:29 PM
I've never seen a RBS boot.