consolized

sy32

n00b
Hi, i am looking into making my own consolized mv1b, this is something i have never done before. can anyone help me please. i live in the uk so the jack pin are rca if that helps anyone. thanks simon

xiao_haozi

Avid Neo-Expert
If you use the search tool you should find most of the information you need. Use that to get you started and then you can post back specific questions if you need and I'm sure someone would be able to help you out.

ttooddddyy

PNG FTW,
Hi, i am looking into making my own consolized mv1b, this is something i have never done before. can anyone help me please. i live in the uk so the jack pin are rca if that helps anyone. thanks simon

If in the UK never use RCA, use glorious RGB via the scart connect.

joe8

margarine sandwich
15 Year Member
Personally I wouldn't consolize an MV-1B as it doesn't have support for adding a memory card reader. The MV1, MV-4F and MV-6F have support for a reader, and the MV-2F has a reader built in. To really make the MV-1B like a console, you'd also have to add things like the headphone jack and joystick ports, which the MV-2F already has.

sy32

n00b
Hey Simon, Ive just finished my MV-1B as can be seen here http://www.neo-geo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=194431
what info do you need to know?
Hello
I have a few questions, can you tell me if you used just one of the +5v pins and the gnd pins to power the board or do you have to connect the all of the 5v together and all the gnd's together to power the board. could you explain to me how to do the sterio mod on this board, and how to do the RGB connection.
Thank you,
Simon.

brettster

n00b
Hi Simon