I never made one of these...

chewurface

Krauser's Shoe Shiner
...and I joined the forums ages ago.

So, Hello! Been a big time Neo / SNK fan for as long as I can remember. My first stop in any arcade was always a big red, no matter what games were loaded in it. I started my Neo collection about 10 years ago when I bought a JP front loading Neo CD system. About 6 years ago I got a sweet deal on an AES console and modded it myself (I've been doing console mods / repairs for 15 years now). About six months ago I finally achieved my dream: my very own big red cabinet! I've also got two Neo Pocket systems, one black and white and one color.

My Neo collection isn't huge, but I think it's pretty nice. I've got 28 CD games, 8 AES carts, and currently have 26 MVS carts (with two more on the way as of this morning). I also have a bunch of Neo ports on the PSX, Saturn, Dreamcast, and PS2. Not sure how many pocket games I have...probably around 30ish ("Ganbare Neo Poke Kun" is the best thing ever, btw).

I'm an avid video game fan and still own pretty much every console and game that I've ever bought or received as a gift. I wouldn't say I'm a "collector", per se, just a gamer with too much crap. My favorite genres are shooters (shmups), RPGs (of any variety), and fighters. I'll play just about anything, but those are my top 3.

So, without any futher ado, here are the pictures:

The love of my life...My MVS-2-25:
BigRed01.jpg

My MVS games and shockboxes (some games not pictured):
shocks.jpg

My pinball machine (got this sucker for $120 and restored it):
8Ball.jpg

I've also got a Pachinko machine...there's been one in my house since I was born, so I didn't feel complete without my own. It's nothing special, pretty old and all mechanical, but it works.

I'm also a hobby programmer. I've made some simple games, but nothing special. I usually write database front ends and other business-type applications. I do IT work for a living, currently the IT manager at my company.