areo fighters 3?

discgolfer72

Crossed Swords Squire
ok i have a cart(mvs)label says areo fighters 3 has serial number on the cart and matching # on the box

in game is areo fighters 3 still called sonic wings 3 or do i have a re labled cart
im new to this whole thing i dont really care one way or the other as i only paid 10$ for it but id really like to know

madman

Blame madman, You Know You Want To.,
The name depends on your BIOS region. Without pictures there is no way to tell if its real or a boot, but if it has a matching box and legit label, I'd have to say it's real.

discgolfer72

Crossed Swords Squire
ok so how do i tell what region my bios is
in my soft dip i can set japan ereo usa ect
i just thought it was weird game says areo fighters 3 but in game it says sonic wings

here is the cart

DSC03309.jpg

DSC03310.jpg

DSC03311.jpg

this is my 1 slot its a mv1-ft
DSC03292.jpg

madman

Neo Geo 101: Games will be different depending on your BIOS region.

Aero Fighters is called Sonic Wings in Japan. I'm not sure what it shows as in the Euro BIOS.

Koopa64

Sieger's Squire
The cart looks pretty legit to me, though PCB pics would be nice.

As far as the logo stuff, for some odd reason the game still says "Sonic Wings 3" even with a US BIOS in emulators. I know I shouldn't be using them but I haven't been able to get plans straigtened out with buying a Neo, I'll get one sooner or later. =/

TLH

Zero's Secretary
Name change on Boot?