windjammers MVS help!!!!!!!

unite2k

Cheng's Errand Boy
Ok yesterday i got windjammers on MVS, its in a clear case while the chips arent toshiba there is no soldering andreal SNK boards so i doubt it is a fake.. although i am no real expert. But when i go to bios settings and change the time for the matches, like from 40 seconds to 60 or whatever the matches end early and unexpectedly... strange isnt it! On 40 it seems to work fine, but otherwise the matches sometimes end when the timer is on 15 seconds remaining. Has anyone else had this problem? Could it be my MVS 2slot (mem card version) or the cart?

RabbitTroop

Mayor of Southtown, ,
20 Year Member
I've never noticed.. I will try and duplicate that today on my Neo.

-Nick

Nightmare Tony

*Account control passed, on to Tony's family.Ex Ro
The real Windjammers is in a clear case, sos you did good. (got 2, a real; one homemade :)

Did you clear out the backup memory on your MVS? Wacky data in there can cause some REAL setting fun. My favorite was a Baseball Stars. when yuou got it coinedf then game startm, then it would immediately go into game over in about 45 microseconds. Clearing the backup RAM solved that problem.

To clear the backup RAM to factory spec, turn all 8 dipswitches down, then power up the cabinet. Onscreen, it will say WORK RAM TEST. Leave for 5 seconds, then put the switches back up....
Hope it helps...

RabbitTroop

Mayor of Southtown, ,
20 Year Member
Hey Nightmare Tony,

You probably have a good solution for this problem, can you take a look at this thread and tell me what you think?

<a href="http://www.neo-geo.com/cgi-local/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=5&t=002411" target="_blank">http://www.neo-geo.com/cgi-local/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=5&t=002411</a>

Thanks,

-Nick

unite2k

Cheng's Errand Boy