Connecting a console to a MVS cab?

Howdoin

, Le BLING-BLING!,
Hello,

I just got a PC Engine LT w/ Cd-rom2 and now what do I want to do?

Well you guessed it I would like to connect my PC Engine to the MVS cab and play on the big screen :D

2 solutions:
- Total PnP: having the PC Engine displayed on the Cab screen and use the Cab sticks and buttons as controlers.
- Using the cab screen as display but using the original pads from the console to play (Not as good).

I have no knowledge of electronics whatsoever, does anyone know if any of the two is possible?
If so can someone tell me how i could do it?

Thank you!

Nomax

Kula's Candy
mmm...

These guys sell some hardware to use your PC with your cab, but it's PC only: <a href="http://www.ultimarc.com/" target="_blank">Ultimarc</a>

But for the PC-Engine, it's different.
You'll have to build a custom adapter for the joypad-to-cab controls conversion since no one exist. Finding wiring diagram for PC-Engine joypad shouldn't be too hard on the net.

For the screen, it's another prob! "Maybe" by having a cable that goes out of your console with separated Red, Green and Blue signals and connecting them to the corresponding Jamma RGB wires. Frequency shouldn't be a problem since arcade monitors handle both 50 and 60 Hz. But use this info with caution!

Amano Jacu

Charles Barkley
Yes, both are possible, but you really need a bit of electronical skills.

I'm no expert in video, but I'd say that if the PCE outputs RGB, it should be pretty straightforward to hook it in the RGB monitor of your cab, as long as you respect the pin-outs. Check <a href="http://www.gamesx.com" target="_blank">www.gamesx.com</a> for related info.

I know more about controllers, and definately I know how to make the controls of your cab work in the PCE, you just need to sacrifice a PCE controller by hacking it to act as a bridge between the arcade controls and the PCE. Check my sticky controller links thread.

Howdoin

, Le BLING-BLING!,