big red MVS paint color

Angel

Morden's Lackey
is the paint color Pantone Coated 485? Does anybody know?

Tiako

New Challenger
Neo Red Colorant
Here's what I got from the forums...

Colorant OZ 48 96
Kx White 0 2 0
R Exterior RE 3 36 1
U Magenta 0 8 1

The question I had was.. which base to use. The one post said he used Glidden paint, but not which base (usually there are like 3 I think, I'm not really good at this stuff) nor which finish (Flat, Eggshell, etc..). The base is important, you'll be asked when you take the formula up... the finish is more up to you.

If anyone buys some with a random base, PLEASE post your results...

Ordered my T Molding today from t-molding.com. I went with the plain black since I was a wimp...

Thanks!

Matt

Another post.

OMFG

The Portuguese Chop
15 Year Member
I used the above mixture and it worked out fine. Like in that posting it may tack on a little pinkish. but once it dries it should be fine. Also, the paint is more of a vinyl type in which I used a vinyl repair kit prior to painting since it just needed a touch up. If you are just painting a regular cab, I'd go with the paint and the Snk sticker art.

Angel

Morden's Lackey
so I would be able to take that mixture and go to say Lowes and they could mix it?

Xian Xi

JammaNationX,
15 Year Member
I hope you guys are using an enamel and not regular latex paint.

drewster98

n00b
Unfortunately today I went to Home Depot with the original Glidden Evermore paint code and he tried making something similar for me. I read that the paint will go on pink and dry to its normal red color. After painting a coat and letting it dry, I can tell you that this isn't even CLOSE to red. I just painted the worlds first gay Neo Geo cabinet I think. Its definitely bright pink.

Fett, have you had a chance to paint your cab with the Behr Grenadine yet? I'm curious to know what it looks like. Thanks