RGB Televisions

DIABLO -19

n00b
Hello Neo gamers.I jus brought a Neo Aes system and i was wondering how to get the best picture from it.I have heard about RGB and s-video which is the best and what name brands TV's have RGB.I see s-video,component video, and composite video on jus about all flat screen TV's.Especially
sony wega, i have yet to come across any that say RGB are they real expensive or something.Since i will be getting my something modded I was jus wanting to know what kind of TV should i buy first.
Thanks DIABLO -19

Galford Forever

Krizalids Fashion Designer
I'm no tech expert by any stretch of the imagination, but I'll tell you what I know. RGB is much better than S-video. S-video is good though. A noticeable improvement from composite from what I understand (I only have composite leads on my AES). S-video can be found on TVs, but RGB cannot. You'll have to get an RGB monitor for that (it's something like a PC monitor -- not intending for watching TV or anything like that). If you want one, check out happcontrols:

<a href="http://www.happcontrols.com" target="_blank">http://www.happcontrols.com</a>

You may have to construct a box for it and more, I'm not sure :( .

Chairman Kaga

Fio's Quartermaster
RGB doesn't exist in US TV's unfortunately. The best option you have currently is S-vid or wait for the component mod on the AES to become widely available. If you really want the best RGB picture get yourself an arcade cabinet, itll probably cost you less than a large RGB monitor by itself anyway.

Amano Jacu

Charles Barkley
Oh well, at least that's an advantage for we Europeans players. You know, our TVs run in PAL 50 Hz, while most games are produced for NTSC 60 Hz so we suffer from slowdown and black strips in top and bottom of the screen. Hopefully it can be solutioned in some way for most systems.
But at least our TVs support RGB directly, that's very good also when using superguns.

MKL

Basara's Blade Keeper
20 Year Member