Super Novas

BryLmoo

AES Contact Cleaner, Extraordinaire!!!,
20 Year Member
I am new to the whole "Play the MVS on the TV" deal and I want to ask some questions.

1. When you get the Super Nova, how do you attach the one-slot to it? Does it sit on top? Do I need to cover it once it is on top?

2. What is the best kind to get? I know there are different kinds of "Super Novas" as Mas likes to call them.

3. Are they worth it?

Thanks for your help! I want to be able to play MVS games on my TV, but I have no idea how...Any help would be very much appreciated. Thanks!

Bryan

------------------
kofKAnimated2.gif
-Long live the Neo-

Bad Mofo

Neo Geo Cup '98
I recently got my SuperNOVA from Massystems. The MVS sits on top of the NOVA, as the JAMMA-cable is very short. Same goes for other systems like CPS2 etc. You can't possible hook it up the wrong way; it's idiot-proof! I don't cover the MVS with anything; it's built to last, it doesn't even matter whether or not you touch the print or if it gets covered in dust. Good thing about the MVS is that you don't need to hook up extra cables that you'd need for the extra buttons in games like SFII. (That's one of the few minor gripes that comes with the NOVA; the documentation isn't all that good.) If you have only the slightest knowledge of electronics, ie; you know your red from your yellow, you can hook this baby up)

The joysticks that came with the NOVA are SUPER! They rule. They have the perfect size to sit on your lap, and you can rest both your hands comfortably on top. The buttons are the same ones you'd find at your local arcade: GREAT! The joystick itself is very rigid, as in stiff, and I would say it is not as precise as the original Neo joystick. But it's waaay better than the CD joystick IMO.