greets from a noob.

kazuo

New Challenger
new member here. I've been lurking here on and off for the past few years; my recent interest in japanese arcade cabs, mvs, atomiswave, naomi & type x/x2 stuffs forced me to register, hahaaha! :P

as far as I go? I'm a broke-ass college student (yeah, I know, bad idea to be into this stuff when you're as poor as me!) grinding it out 'til I can make a better situation for myself. Mostly into "oldschool" games (NES to PS1), and I've always loved the neo since I first played one in SoCal back in like '90 or '91. Nam and Baseball Stars, woo!

One day I hope to own a MVS 4-slot woody and a Candy cab. I'm good with that. :)

Greets to all and hopefully we'll get along ;)

Black IcE

Earl's Long Lost Brother,
15 Year Member
Welcome. Keep in mind that there are other routes to play arcade games until you get a cab. You can buy or build a supergun or get a consoled MVS board. Either way works fine, and is cheaper then an aes system.

JLZ

Rugal's Thug
noob with noob questions

*> Seems I can't make a new post, so I thought I would post my message onto the end of this one, hope that's okay <*

Hi all,

I am a long time SNK fan, and I just bought my first non-portable SNK system. I was in Japan, and I picked up an AES system, memory cart, 2 sticks, and 8 games (everything Japanese versions):

Fatal Fury Special
Fatal Fury 3
Art of Fighting 2
Samurai Spirits 2
King of Fighters 94
World Heroes 2
Joy Joy Kid
Thrash Rally

It has always been a dream of mine to buy a NeoGeo, and I got a pretty good deal. I have some newbie questions:

1) Of the games I have, FF3, SS2 and AOF2 have English Language modes. Is there a code to unlock English modes for the other games?

2) Is there a way to get English language and blood on at the same time on SS2?

3) What other Japanese AES games have English language modes (esp. fighting games)