Mrs. Pac Man Cocktail table Issues.

chris1

POCKETBIKE NUT,
I picked this up today,..with the thought that it wasn't working..Upon powering it up it had a garbled screen..
I bought it in the thought that it was Dead...with the intent of restoring it fully and making it really nice...Whatever it takes..
Was $300.00,got it for $200.00

Now I'm not good with fixing this stuff,I know MVS..but I'm no digi meter expert nor monitor expert..

I got the cab home.cleaned it up.all the bulbs work,fan,sound..it looks fully intact inside..
The monitor didn't come up at first but I could hear the game playing upon starting it..all that works.
Then Bam I see the game on screen..The monitor has bad burn in but the colors look ok..you can't see the burn in with the shaded coover on.

The problem is..The map is not lined up right,it's too small..I tried to adjust some of the adjustment on the monitor but it doesn't help...some of the pots are real touchy..

Some of the map is not lining up with Mrs. Pac Man ..The top part she can go through fine but when you get to the bottom she goes on top of the walls and dissapears at times..
Also she gets smaller on the left side of the screen and bigger on the right..

I've had the cab on all day and played it like that..but it needs to be fixed..

Where do I look first.?

Fleaspt2607.jpg

NGT

J. M Club, ,
20 Year Member
looks awesome! congrats on the purchase. Sorry it's not working. I don't know about garbled graphics...sounds like a board issue to me, but I am just guessing. I could be way off...

channelmaniac

Mr Neo Fix-it
15 Year Member
It's a board issue. Lots of jellybean 74 series logic chips. Time to buy a logic probe ;)

chris1

POCKETBIKE NUT,
NGT said:
looks awesome! congrats on the purchase. Sorry it's not working. I don't know about garbled graphics...sounds like a board issue to me, but I am just guessing. I could be way off...

Thanks bro..

channelmaniac said: