Am I getting a good deal on this package??

jsjesse

Marked Wolf
Hello everyone. I am VERY new to the whole Neo Geo scene, and don't know much about it. I've been mostly a Capcom gamer, but I've always liked Neo Geo's style of games and quality. I recently ran into someone who is going to sell me these items:

Neo Geo MVS 4 Slot PCB(USA VERSION): $200.00
Neo Geo MVS Mini Cabinet(Japanese Version)$160.00
Super Dodge Ball MVS Cart with Marquee and instructions: $250.00

Now, I dont have the slightest idea on the value of these items, but I've searched a few sites and found various prices on the Super Dodge Ball Cart. I figured if anyone knew about the value of the items I plan on buying would be you guys! I want to learn as much as possible about the MVS system, and which games are the best on it! So if anyon can help, I'd greatly appreciate it...

Thanks

JumpsuitJesse

chimpmeister

Former Moderator
Doesn't sound like a great deal to me. Dodgeball isn't worth 250 for MVS when you consider that you can get 5-10 MVS carts for the price of that one. The 4-slot board price is fair, but nothing spectacular. I don't know anything about the cabinet, so I'll withhold judgement there.

I wouldn't bother with Super Dodgeball when you can get so many other MVS carts for way less cost. For example, Samuria 1 for maybe $10, SS2 for $20, SS3 for $20, SS4 for $35, MS1 for $50, MS2 for $75, MSX for $100, etc. I'd focus on many other games first before SDB.

Dolphin

Custom User Title,
Actually, I thought MVS Super Dodge Ball, in complete form, was worth around $250. I'm not saying the game is good enough to justify the price, but that is the game's market value.

Dreamh2o

Sub-human sack of shit.
You could do better, price wise, but the question is will this cost you shipping, or crating fee's... if not its a fair deal. If you have more fee's to pay for that... Id keep looking.

yuckydog

Morden's Lackey