Is there any info out there for ST-V Print Club 2 setups?

SpamYouToDeath

I asked for a, Custom Rank and, Learned My Lesson.
15 Year Member
I acquired one of these things a while back, but it didn't come with anything but the ST-V, video board, and PC2 cart. Does the documentation exist for this? Is there any way I can at least trick the thing to start up (gives me a "call technician" error with a loud beeping sound)? I've managed to get into the diagnostics and plug in stuff to the video input jack to verify that it works, but I can't get anything else to go. I'm pretty sure an actual printer setup would be impossible to find, but is there any kind of material describing how it works?

(google yields no results...)

Last edited:

SpamYouToDeath

15 Year Member
Blump. Would it be motivating if I posted pics?

Codeman1

B. Jenet's Firstmate
SpamYouToDeath said:
Blump. Would it be motivating if I posted pics?

Please do! :D I have no knowledge about these but I would definitely like to see some pics!

Take a pic of the japanese error, someone maybe able to translate it and give you a hint about what preventing it from booting

chris1

POCKETBIKE NUT,
I actually used to have the printer setup for this machine..I put it up on ebay for like a buck several times..it didn't sell so I chucked it..

I have a camera and some misc lttle pcbs for it left(not sure if print club 1 or two though..

SpamYouToDeath

15 Year Member
I'll have pics in a sec. The cart won't boot for some reason (Die Hard Arcade works ok tho).

SpamYouToDeath

15 Year Member
The first thing I did was get it into test mode and go to the settings for the video board...

In test mode, overlaying the input (TEXT&EXT IN):

Playin' some WiiSports (this time set to only display the input):

In case you're wondering, it's just a normal composite input jack.

Next up I picked through the menus, and found this menu. No clue what that is. Selected it, and the "-----------" turned to "ERROR".