EVOLUTION OF A VIDEO GAME COLLECTOR

BioMotor_Unitron

Global Moderator,
20 Year Member
ttooddddyy said:
Installing cabs into friends homes (due to running out of space at ones own)is a dead give away of the bug.

I prefer to think of it as sharing the love. ;)

For the old time chat roomers, it would be shaving the love. :p

Circa2113

Duck King's DJ
10 Year Member
I'd say I'm in between beginner and intermediate.

Hopefully it wont progress, for the sake of my bank account.:help:

Murray

Akari's Big Brother
I'd say I have the attitude of an intermediate (eh, the games will be there later, no rush to get them, and I already have most of what I want) but, going strictly by that writeup, I'm a beginner since I have no cabinets and haven't really spent time looking for any.

I do, however, have a stack of JAMMA boards and MVS carts, and the tech skills to do some troubleshooting / modding / building when necessary.

It blows my mind to read the bit about "if you're living with your parents." That's madness. I can't imagine anyone collecting cabs while living with their parents.

SSS

neo retired
I'd say intermediate. I've currently got 5 cabs, 4 of them dedicated. Some 10+ misc JAMMA boards and hyper 64 stuff, and 50+ MVS carts and kits with more on the way. I'm getting near to having all the neo games I want. Only purchases left are games I have on NGH but really want to play in the cab. (rebought samsho 1/2 for this purpose) and some obscure stuff, like Panic Bomber.

On the other hand, the last homecart purchase I made was a "broken" old style stick about a year ago.

billd420

Genbu's Turtle Keeper
10 Year Member
Yay i'm experienced :)

Here are my tell-tale signs:
*I specialize mostly in one hardware platform (CPS3), however I'm well rounded in all areas
*My basement is CHOCK full of hardware and cabs
*I upgraded my appartment, keeping cabinet space in mind

Taken from the article:
Back to time. It's a miracle, at this level, that the games are