who else can do CPS-3 battery swaps?

Cavalry

INfintido Innuendo?,
I understand that bill is changing all the batteries for devilredeemed for his third strike kits and will probably have his hands full with those. And I Pm'd MeanBean to see if he could do it, but he hasn't logged in since the 11th.

Is there anyone else out there that can change the battery on a cps3 cart for a reasonable price? PM me with price info. if you're able to.

thanks.

werejag

Galford's Poppy Trainer
ive read about it. and have worked on us navy aircraft for 5 years. im willing to give it a try but i don't know if you would want to chance me? since im not a pro yet.

cost of shipping return and battery only for you

Tung Fu Rue's Prize Student
20 Year Member
Can these be phoenixed?

werejag

Galford's Poppy Trainer
im looking into that. if they can im so willing to try

20 Year Member
I would not own a CPSIII cart unless it was phoenixed. I'd be paranoid if it wasn't.

That's too much money riding on a ~$1 part.

N80G80

Igniz's Servent
werejag said:
im looking into that. if they can im so willing to try

Nope they cant be phoenixed....once there dead there dead :(

20 Year Member
N80G80 said:
Nope they cant be phoenixed....once there dead there dead :(

Wow, no CPSIII for me.

20 Year Member
What's the time limit once the battery has been removed?

20 Year Member
SpamYouToDeath said:
I thought it was nothing.

The SRAM would have to hold the encrypted data for a little while in order for someone to be able to swap the battery. Unless there's another method I don't know about.

channelmaniac

Mr Neo Fix-it
15 Year Member
SpamYouToDeath said:
I thought it was nothing.

+1

Not sure why it can't be Phoenixed... The data is either encrypted or scrambled on the ROMs which makes it harder but I'm not sure if anyone has been able to either read the roms with a debugger and even if they could , they haven't been able to program a clean one and get it to work with the security cart.