Removing scratches on a Neo Geo AES

Newbie here to the forums.

First lemme say that you guys have kick ass forum here.

Anywho, I ran in to one of the biggest finds and that would be my new Neo Geo AES system with 6 games, but of course, the system has scratches on it and I was wondering if theres any possible way to get rid of the scratches? If not, if theres a place where I can find a replacement shell for it? Also, if I can get some replacement screws for it as well. Theres 2 screws miss and it looks like someone opened it and lost the screws. lol

Thanks!

Last edited:

Tung Fu Rue's Prize Student
20 Year Member
I've noticed MVS cartridges use the same screws as the AES. Maybe you could pick up a dead MVS game for cheap and salvage a few screws (considering you want exact replacements).

Hmmm... Lets see if I can find any place where I can find MVS carts around here. Lucky I found the NG AES system with these 6 games.

chris1

POCKETBIKE NUT,
Where did you find the NG AES system with 6 games. ..?

A hardware store may be able to help you out with the screws.

chris1 said:
Where did you find the NG AES system with 6 games. ..?

A hardware store may be able to help you out with the screws.

I found it at a pawn shop. The guy first offered 125 bucks, but he knocked it off and asked for 40 bucks and one of my old cell phones which alot of people won't believe.

Heres some pics of my purchase...

56k WARNING

DSCF1070.jpg

DSCF1073.jpg

DSCF1075.jpg

Fatal Fury w/ booklet (Garou Densetsu) = Jap

Fatal Fury 3 w/ booklet = US

Fighters History w/booklet = Jp

Samurai Shodown = US

Samurai Spirits II = Jap

Samurai Spirits III = Jap

Memory Card

Neo Geo Stick

LOL Exactly what I said. Orginally, I was looking for a Sega Saturn, but found this baby instead. I called a couple other pawn shops to see if I can find anymore NG Carts and one of them claim to have some Neo Geo carts, so I might check that out today.