PDA

View Full Version : OK! Here's what I heard...

Electric Grave
03-08-2006, 02:50 PM
SNK was about to make a prequel to the SNK universe, and have the oldies duke it out in a fighting game. They said the roster was like this;

Young Takuma
Young Geese (Main guy of the game, before he turn in to a kingpin)
Young Krauser
Adult Tung Fue Rue
Young Saisyu Kusanagi
Adult Chin
Young Todo
Young Lee

And a bunch more I can't remember, this project however was cancelled and replaced with mark of the wolves.

Is there truth in this?

LWK
03-08-2006, 05:44 PM
Sounds like bullshit to me, and as a guy who can detect cat piss much easier then others, I'd say you are best to go with my view here.

jro
03-08-2006, 05:46 PM
No, just no.

Lashujin
03-08-2006, 08:26 PM
No, and I'm betting you "heard" this from yourself

qube
03-08-2006, 08:40 PM

LMAO

qube
03-08-2006, 08:40 PM
Double post ??

OrochiEddie
03-08-2006, 09:54 PM
no way in hell.

DecepticonZero
03-08-2006, 11:30 PM
Hi,

Im new to this forum so Im sure I will get flamed. The thread starter is a close friend of mine and he heard this rumor from me. It all spawns from this image.

http://img454.imageshack.us/img454/3808/shinkiro6og.jpg

I read this long thread on another board stating that this was rough artwork for a canceled game staring the older guys of the Fatal Fury timeline, but back in the day when they were all young. Dunno if there is any truth to this, but I'm sure thats why he was asking. Were just a small group of friends who love to talk SNK..thats all...

daybona
03-08-2006, 11:51 PM
That nun is gunna whip someones ass....

DecepticonZero
03-09-2006, 12:03 AM
That nun is gunna whip someones ass....

From what they say on the "other" forum, that is supposed to be either Geese's wife or his mother... I guess verdict is still out on that.:(

roninbuddha
03-09-2006, 12:34 AM
the image doesnt mean jack shit.

it's just prolly an artistic interpretation by shinkirou on the back story of fatal fury.