POSSIBLE WARNING! Arcadegod/Japhie strikes back??

Fighter123

Banned
Rating - 100%
28   0   0
Joined
Nov 24, 2005
Posts
2,294
"http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZgodzruleQQhtZ-1
godzrule - Based in Tampa Florida

Apparently the arts for all the items in his auction are from items he sold last year, and it has his style. I could be wrong.....but."


ORD from Shmup forums.
 
Last edited:

BIG BEAR

SHOCKbox Developer,
20 Year Member
Rating - 100%
994   0   0
Joined
Dec 14, 2001
Posts
8,431
Yes,I viewed those auctions earlier.
He has zero feedback and I believe he only accepts money orders or personal checks as form of payment.
If it's not him and I strongly doubt that it isn't,his zero feedback rating and method of payment he accepts is an immediate turnoff to me.
Your public warning is a good thing though as you can never be too careful.
-BB
 
Last edited:

J. Max

judas,
Rating - 100%
58   0   0
Joined
Aug 8, 2002
Posts
2,531
It's amazing that he's such a bad seller that ANYONE from Florida is now suspect.

Stay away. Stay far away.
 

NGT

J. M Club, ,
20 Year Member
Rating - 100%
112   0   0
Joined
Jul 20, 2002
Posts
4,762
J. Max said:
It's amazing that he's such a bad seller that ANYONE from Florida is now suspect.

Stay away. Stay far away.


Right when I saw his art, payment stuff, and name (something with the word "god" in it...after being Arcadegod) and coming out of Tampa.....

I'd say it's not a random...."oh look, it's someone from Florida.....must be Japhei"...but rather a "most signs point to this being the same person, so I will stay away....and suggest the same to others".
 

RGP

Tesse's Maintainence Man
Rating - 100%
43   0   0
Joined
Dec 27, 2003
Posts
2,944
This was reported on Killercabs, Sega-Naomi & Shmups forums earlier this week, UK based forums, first for everything :eye:
 
Top