Neo Geo Mvs Case Ideas?

JammaGuy

Previously I-d-o-s-k-8
SO MANY IDEAS ARE RUNNING THROUGH MY HEAD!​

I am just looking :eye: :eye: for "perhaps" new ideas on how to console my neo geo mvs..

Ive thought of so many things, but all sort of lead to a dead en, because it is either too hard to replace the mvs cartiges to play games, and or the jamma will have to be wired all arround on the inside, but im not that good with this stuff yet.

so if you have any ideas for a noob, they would be greatley appreciated!

i dont need to know anything about jamma, or anything else, just consoling ideas *thanks*

channelmaniac

Mr Neo Fix-it
15 Year Member
A little MDF can work magic for a case... it's heavy enough that it wont' slide around too easy... and you can groove it for T molding and other beautification tricks.

Cut slots in the top to match the cartridge slots and it'll look nice... you can even mount a metal panel on the side to hold cooling fans and all the connectors necessary.

RJ

Heinz

Parteizeit
15 Year Member
i'd honestly get one of those small Neo 1 slots and build it into an old VCR case, vent's for cooling and you could even do something with the front screens that some VCR's have, maybe use the remote to turn the unit on?

JammaGuy

Previously I-d-o-s-k-8
channelmaniac said:
A little MDF can work magic for a case... it's heavy enough that it wont' slide around too easy... and you can groove it for T molding and other beautification tricks.

Cut slots in the top to match the cartridge slots and it'll look nice... you can even mount a metal panel on the side to hold cooling fans and all the connectors necessary.

RJ
That sounds pretty cool!!!, but im not sure what an "MDF" is???? But it sounds great, and easy, so im up for it!

JammaGuy

Previously I-d-o-s-k-8
lachlan said: