www.coinopexpress good or bad?

Sammy/SNK-FAN

New Challenger
Joined
Oct 17, 2005
Posts
54
Hi,
Has anyone ordered anything from www.coinopexpress.com before? Any arcade Cabinets? Are they a reliable company? Do their used cabs come in nice shape? I'm thinking about placing an order, but I haven't heard of them before. Please post your thoughts and experiences!
 

sven666

War Room Troll
Joined
Nov 29, 2003
Posts
762
their used cabs are very varying in condition, some are great while some are absoluteley horrible even tho coinop described them as being "like new".

their new cabs are great tho and they are a trustworthy bunch :)
 

3xChaos

Krauser's Shoe Shiner
Joined
Aug 17, 2005
Posts
247
Sammy/SNK-FAN said:
Hi,
Has anyone ordered anything from www.coinopexpress.com before? Any arcade Cabinets? Are they a reliable company? Do their used cabs come in nice shape? I'm thinking about placing an order, but I haven't heard of them before. Please post your thoughts and experiences!

I never ordered an arcade cabinet from them but several friends bought boards and the shipping was outrageous since they are overseas. There was another thread in this section about Atomiswave specials and there was plenty of information given on that thread. It was posted about a week ago so check it out.

3xChaos
Michael
 

Sammy/SNK-FAN

New Challenger
Joined
Oct 17, 2005
Posts
54
3xChaos said:
I never ordered an arcade cabinet from them but several friends bought boards and the shipping was outrageous since they are overseas. There was another thread in this section about Atomiswave specials and there was plenty of information given on that thread. It was posted about a week ago so check it out.

3xChaos
Michael

Cool! I'll try to find that thread. Yeah, their shipping seems quite high. They want about $800.oo USD just for shipping! That seems a bit high for an acrade cab.
 

sven666

War Room Troll
Joined
Nov 29, 2003
Posts
762
Sammy/SNK-FAN said:
Yeah, I understand that man. But $800 is still pretty high for a $500 cab.

doesnt matter if you bought the cab for $1 or $100000 shipping costs are calculated by size and weight ;)
 

Kiel

All About Shooters Mod., If you fuck with me, I'll
20 Year Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2001
Posts
7,804
They're great for PCBs, I've gotten Ketui and Ibara from them and the transactions were great.
 

Jontra

Kuroko's Training Dummy
Joined
Nov 1, 2004
Posts
76
Never bought something from them but you must order above the 200Usd or else you must pay extra.
 

NGT

J. M Club, ,
20 Year Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2002
Posts
4,762
I have ordered many things from them and they are great! Yeah, shipping is high, but they have some games you can't really find without yahoo japan or a hired finder. Sometimes that's worth the extra cash for shipping.
 

Amano Jacu

Charles Barkley
Joined
Sep 11, 2001
Posts
8,594
sven666 said:
doesnt matter if you bought the cab for $1 or $100000 shipping costs are calculated by size and weight ;)

I guess he meant that it didn't make sense to pay in shipping more than the value of the good itself. I don't mind paying 30$ for EMS shipping for a game that is worth 100$, but I will only pay 10$ airmail for a game of the same size/weight but valued only 30$.
 

pixeljunkie

Whilst Drunk., I Found God., Booze = Bad.,
20 Year Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2003
Posts
8,530
Spike said:
They're great for PCBs, I've gotten Ketui and Ibara from them and the transactions were great.

whoah whoah whoah.....this isn't my Batman glass.

You got Ibara too? [shakes fist at Spike]
 

NGT

J. M Club, ,
20 Year Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2002
Posts
4,762
excellentcom.net is also awesome! No min. order and they take paypal unlike Cosmicco. They also have some really nice prices on some hard to get stuff on occasion.
 

Amano Jacu

Charles Barkley
Joined
Sep 11, 2001
Posts
8,594
Just noticed coinop has KOF XI for 745$, a friend of mine is interested in it. Does somebody know if it's cheaper somewhere else? What price is it now at excellentcom? I subscribed to their mailing list but still haven't heard from them, I've also just sent an email inquiring.
 

NGT

J. M Club, ,
20 Year Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2002
Posts
4,762
Amano Jacu said:
Just noticed coinop has KOF XI for 745$, a friend of mine is interested in it. Does somebody know if it's cheaper somewhere else? What price is it now at excellentcom? I subscribed to their mailing list but still haven't heard from them, I've also just sent an email inquiring.


just got the price list about 2 minutes ago.

kofXI brand new kit is $988 and the rom kit is $678....kinda high if your price is for a new kit. I did just get Batrider and vasara 2 for $226 shipped though, so they do still have some deals. Coinop seems to have better AW prices...but not sure if they are used or not. I personally don't care, but some people are pickier than me.
 

Amano Jacu

Charles Barkley
Joined
Sep 11, 2001
Posts
8,594
They have replied to my email quoting 678$ for the KOF XI rom, but I haven't got any price list whatsoever. When I reply back I'll ask for it. I'll also ask if the game is new (I don't think we care) and if it includes the artwork extras (this is more important).
 

ttooddddyy

PNG FTW,
Joined
Nov 29, 2001
Posts
8,335
NGT said:
excellentcom.net is also awesome! No min. order and they take paypal unlike Cosmicco. They also have some really nice prices on some hard to get stuff on occasion.

I had not heard of excellentcom untill this thread, so checked out theie listing a few days ago. I am interested in a couple of items, emailed both the contact addresses but they are not replying.

Seems strange? Might give them a call on Monday.
 

HeartlessNinny

Heartlessness is a virtue
Joined
Sep 16, 2005
Posts
14,664
ttooddddyy said:
I had not heard of excellentcom untill this thread, so checked out theie listing a few days ago. I am interested in a couple of items, emailed both the contact addresses but they are not replying.

Seems strange? Might give them a call on Monday.

I haven't heard back from them either. But Loopyeddie raves about them, and if the prices are as good as everyone says, I'm willing to put up with some slow replies. Besides, Shawn has already got me conditioned for it... :D

And on top of that, they've probably been swamped with NG.com members who just heard of 'em in the last couple days, and are busy emailing all of us.

Could be true... :D
 

Amano Jacu

Charles Barkley
Joined
Sep 11, 2001
Posts
8,594
ttooddddyy said:
I had not heard of excellentcom untill this thread, so checked out theie listing a few days ago. I am interested in a couple of items, emailed both the contact addresses but they are not replying.

Seems strange? Might give them a call on Monday.

I e-mailed them this week and got a reply in a matter of hours. I've also asked them to add me to their mailing list, as I had fullfilled their on-line form but it never worked.
 

NGT

J. M Club, ,
20 Year Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2002
Posts
4,762
they are good folks. I do believe their miscalculation on my price was a mistake on their part and I have ordered from them 3 times. One is on it's way. Joey Tang seems like a nice guy, as he has answered questions a few times. I have also changed my mind and switched games after recieving invoices and they seemed totally ok with that. My games were shipped out the day after I made the payment with my ems tracking number. The two other times I ordered from them, everything went great.

I would definitely order from them again. They seem to get back to me later in the afternoon (hong Kong time). SO I get my emails from them about 7-8pm west coast time and about 5am west coast time. IMO, they are a great place to deal with. They take paypal, no min. order, and ship ems right away.


here's the guy who I have dealt with, with the invoice stuff and ordering:

joey@excellentcom.net
 
Last edited:
Top