Anyone bought from: bevan713 (Ebaynick), kite_danny@yahoo.ca is his mail. Good Guy?

bytestorm

Armored Scrum Object
Joined
Oct 7, 2004
Posts
268
just checking... i have a neogeo deal on the way with him. and i was just curious. i just mailed 5 minutes ago for a nick on this site, since here is the only site he could have seen my "ad".

Anyone knows anything? His email: kite_danny @ yahoo.ca
Location: Canada

Seems like a really nice guy, but i have to be sure about sending big $$ =)

anyhow, if anyone knows anything, then please reply or pm me!

Thanks for your time all!
 
Last edited:

northernsoul

Big Bang Pro Wrestler
Joined
Mar 4, 2004
Posts
889
He e-mailed about some Atomiswave games he had for sale. I asked for his NG.com username, told me he was not a member but browsed the boards alot. I would of liked to deal with him because he had a good price for a Dolphin Blue, but i decided not to because i could not verify his feedback. I know this might not help, but he seemed friendly and polite. I would always be weary of buying from a stranger though. See if he will send first or something like that.
 

bytestorm

Armored Scrum Object
Joined
Oct 7, 2004
Posts
268
Hi!
I mailed to the guy on ebay he said he was....and guess what....i got this:

I'm sorry. I don't think you have the right guy. I'm not selling an Aes system . . . I don't even own one. Sorry again, and good luck finding who you're looking for.

Thank you,
bevan713


ripper.....


northernsoul said:
He e-mailed about some Atomiswave games he had for sale. I asked for his NG.com username, told me he was not a member but browsed the boards alot. I would of liked to deal with him because he had a good price for a Dolphin Blue, but i decided not to because i could not verify his feedback. I know this might not help, but he seemed friendly and polite. I would always be weary of buying from a stranger though. See if he will send first or something like that.
 

northernsoul

Big Bang Pro Wrestler
Joined
Mar 4, 2004
Posts
889
Sounds like this guy is well suspect. I would stay away from him at all costs. His Dolphin Blue price was just too good to be true. It always pays to play it safe.
 

bytestorm

Armored Scrum Object
Joined
Oct 7, 2004
Posts
268
But its the "to good to be true" deals that make it all so exiting if it really were true =) its allways nice to make Goooood deals =))

but i dont know...he i still mailing me about it..saying that his father accidently answered on my last mail...and that he doesnt know what a aes is....

i cannot confirm his ebay feedback so i will ask him to send first.. cuz i have feedback on ebay to, that i can confirm =)

so.... well see.

northernsoul said:
Sounds like this guy is well suspect. I would stay away from him at all costs. His Dolphin Blue price was just too good to be true. It always pays to play it safe.
 

northernsoul

Big Bang Pro Wrestler
Joined
Mar 4, 2004
Posts
889
I hope this transaction goes well for you. If it all works out you should post your experience on this site, so we can see how it all went down.
 

bytestorm

Armored Scrum Object
Joined
Oct 7, 2004
Posts
268
he could verify the ebay account at the end....but i still thought it felt very unsafe... and he started talking of other persons being interested in the system and that he needed to know fast how i'm gonna do...so.. i passed.

got a hold of a Jap Neo geo aes in great shape + i controller on ebay for $145 =)
 

OTAKU

n00b
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Posts
12
LOL !

He doesn't know what an AES is. He offered me a mint Twinkle Star Sprites Homecart for 700 US$, he has a paypal account but doesn't know how to open an ebay auction. I asked him for some references, he told me a list of names of ng.com forum members who he had deals with, i asked them, none of them knows him, LOL.
Then he gave me his paypal ID, his account was created 7 days ago. OMG
I was close to pay him the money for TSS, but now i wont.
Thank God i am very careful.
I suggest not dealing with him !!!!
 
Top