Someone sell me a enclosure for my supergun and about jameco ps200

mainman

CPS2 Person.,
20 Year Member
Well I have no knowledge of fabrication outside of electronics so I was wondering if someone could sell me a pre cut enclosure for my super gun like the one D-Lite uses in his design and speaking of D-Lite I read his supergun article and he stated that the jameco ps200 power supply will not work with a neo 6 slot which is what I have, is this proven or his opinion

stuffmonger

Baseball Star Hitter
mainman said:
the jameco ps200 power supply will not work with a neo 6 slot which is what I have, is this proven or his opinion
I'm pretty sure that it doesn't output enough current to support 6 slots... maybe, if you knew what you where doing, you could tweak the output, but... don't ask me how, as I don't have any idea...

C.A.R25

Genjuro's Frog
Does it even have enough for a 4slot?

Is that PSU enough for a 4slot though?

dogtoy

Haomaru's Blade Shiner
there is a recent thread in tech support about using a 4-slot w/ a d-lite supergun and an sc-200. K'dash is the post originator I believe, he had to open the sc-200 up and increase the voltage.

cheers,
-DT

mainman

CPS2 Person.,
20 Year Member
stuffmonger said:
I'm pretty sure that it doesn't output enough current to support 6 slots... maybe, if you knew what you where doing, you could tweak the output, but... don't ask me how, as I don't have any idea...

I don't believe you could tweak the output current past its design specs. I have a arcade power supply which outputs 15 amps on the 5 volt line and it start to heat up pretty fast like crazy

Dean

Choi's Clawmaker
It is fact that the SC200 doesn't output enough for a 6-slot. For a 4-slot it will power it, but remember there are a couple models. It works fine for some and for others you need to open the PSU and increase the current and it will work (as K'DaSh posted in his thread).