Do you run or own an arcade?

Are you the proud owner of a modern commercial arcade centre?

• Yes

Votes: 1 1.9%
  • No

Votes: 42 80.8%
  • I don't know.

Votes: 8 15.4%
  • All of the above!(AKA I'm a faggot AKA Freelancer)

Votes: 1 1.9%

• Total voters

Eric Straven

Banned
I want to know how many people here actually own arcades. I guess curiousity sparked after seeing people who own a heavenly number of cabs in that "candy cab" thread, I took the hint that some of these people might have their own arcades in operation and I want to see how many actually do. So without further ado, I bid you to leave your comments in this thread and vote in the attached poll.

EVIL NICK

ALL CAPS,
20 Year Member
A lot of us have machines fro home use.... ;) But I don't think anyone runs an arcade...

Mark of the Wolves

mullet bullet
No. I always dreamed of having one, but only if I was already quite wealthy and did it for fun. Being that I am on the east coast and serious arcades are few and far between. Once the flood season is finally over and my grandmother moves I will purchase my first cab.

Kazuki Dash

Samurai Shodown Swordsmith
I used to be the manager of a Flushing arcade during the 2nd half of 2003.

Didn't know which choice that would fall under, so I didn't vote...
:loco:

Jedite

Bunker Buster
Nope, I would like have to some cabs in my house for my own use, but, I don't have room now. Maybe when I get my own crib...

BIG BEAR

SHOCKbox Developer,
20 Year Member
An arcade that I knew existed for at least twenty years just shut down and boy was it in a sad state the last time I visited.... The NEXT GEN consoles have finally killed the arcade scene completely...
There was a time when the ARCADE scene would always stay a step ahead of console development for at least one and a half to two years but the gap closed in rapidly.