Magical Drop 3 Spanish ?!

Spikedog

n00b
First up, I did search the forum and the net for this but didn't find anything but I must admit I wasn't really sure what I was looking for.

I am new to the Neo MVS scene (Having owned an AES system before) and I recently bought a 1 slot from a member here which shows it has a Asian Bios and I bought a couple of carts from eBay.

One of which was Magical Drop 3, well it works fine but the language of the characters is in Spanish I think. (I don't speak any European languages other than English so I'm not sure)

I have looked in the soft and hardware settings for language but unlike my other carts this doesn't have ANY language settings ? I also looked inside the cart and I don't think its a boot. (No writable eproms or anything)

So I guess what I'm asking is, is there a Spanish version of this game ? and can I change the language back to English/Japanese ?

If not would anyone be willing to swap their Japanese version of the game for this one ?

Thanks in advance for any help !

SSS

neo retired
Is the text in English at least? There is no language select in soft dips or ingame menu. Depends on the region you set your bios.

For USA mode the characters don't speak at all. In euro mode the characters do speak. I sometimes hear english words, words that sound spanish, and gibberish. You sure your bios is asian?

I haven't heard of a version of MD3 that just contains one language. The game should contain all versions in one. Again, just changes depending on your bios. (if you get a Unibios for the 1slot you can change it)

Last edited:

Spikedog

n00b
The text is all in English yes,

When I start my machine up and go to the test settings it says at the top of the screen "NEO-GEO MVS SYSTEM (ASIA /S3) Ver. 6" I assume that is the Bios version ?

The character I notice it the most on is World, characters like Fool have the same voice as the Japanese one.