What is the best way to get a jap neo geo aes console to work in the UK?

hello im new to all this i have just purcased a neo geo aes console from japan and i need the cheapest way to get it to work in the UK please help.

also is there any way i can make it work in a scart socket with the lead i get from japan without spending more on a neo geo scart lead?

all answers are apreciated

thankyou james

J0e Musashi

Metal Slug Mechanic
neogeojames said:
is there any way i can make it work in a scart socket with the lead i get from japan without spending more on a neo geo cart lead?

Well if it doesn't come with a Scart lead then I very much doubt it. I don't even understand the logic of this question. Scart leads fit into Scart sockets, it really is that simple.

Maybe you should have bought a PS2?

And what do you mean by the cheapest way to get it to work? What "expensive" methods do you currently know of?

Maybe you should have bought a PS2?

Last edited:

Sumez

The Ultimate 11
What's the problem? It should fit right into your television.

Most European TVs that aren't horribly old support both NTSC and 60hz.

If your picture flickers, your TV doesn't support 60hz, get a new tv.
If your picture is grayscale, your TV doesn't support NTSC, get an RGB cable or a new tv. (get an RGB cable anyway)
If you can't fit the power supply into your electricity plug, get a stepdown converter.

Neodogg

Dogg-Father,
20 Year Member
how about EMS shipping? :buttrock:

or possible you could put it in a backpack, I'd hide it under your desk. :loco:

jamie666

Genam's Azami Sharpener
2 pin socket into adapter, or mod the 2 pin plug to a uk 3 pin plug, into stepdown converter, into neo. Scart socket from neo goes into tv scart socket and thats it how hard can it be.

soopafamicom

Windjammers Wonder
neogeojames said:
hello im new to all this i have just purcased a neo geo aes console from japan and i need the cheapest way to get it to work in the UK please help.