What's the real deal with ju707?

jro

Gonna take a lot
20 Year Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2004
Posts
15,163
I have been debating the authenticity of his auctions for a while now, and I finally saw his name mentioned in a thread on the tech support page- so my question is this- does this ju707 guy (first name Julius, don't remember his last name) sell pretty much nothing but boots? The KoF 2004 listings that he always does are obviously fakes :shame: , but most of his stuff seems to go for about average price, even though he often sets BIN pretty low. And his feedback is extremely good...

I figured that this would be the place to look for a definitive answer. I bid $50.75 for his current listing on Super Dodge Ball, but I'll be sure to never bid on any of his stuff ever again if I hear that he's a big bootlegger. I'm not thinking that he's a scammer/thief/timewaster type, but I don't want to buy from a guy who sells fakes knowingly.

Thanks!
 

Gameoz

Crossed Swords Knight
15 Year Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2004
Posts
5,887
Hey Jro....

Yes he sells boots. When I bought my cab this summer I bought a Mr. Do from him. At that time I really didn't know much about boot carts.

After seeing him list a Mr. Do every week since, I figured it had to be a boot. He then started selling the KOF 2004 carts as well.

I had no problems with him or the Mr. Do cart that I purchased from him. However, I highly doubt that he sells much in terms of original MVS carts.

Good to see you over here from the Gamefaqs boards :glee:
 

RacerX

n00b
Joined
Jul 17, 2003
Posts
48
I bought a Neo Mr. Do boot from him too. He did give a refund thou, I shipped back to him.
 

BIG BEAR

SHOCKbox Developer,
20 Year Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2001
Posts
8,431
There are four MVS seller's that I steer clear from on Ebay and they are:
Aslan-Ju707-BBU(Followed by a bunch of numbers) and who is that Pirate in Florida? One of his many aliuses was Ikagura.
-BB
 
Last edited:

jro

Gonna take a lot
20 Year Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2004
Posts
15,163
Cool, thanks for the feedback on that. Thanks for the welcome, Gameoz :cool: (finally took your advice from a while ago), and that is good to hear that he did give a refund for a boot at one point. At least he doesn't seem to be malevolent toward people who buy his stuff, then. Probably worried that his rep as a seller will take a sharp downturn if someone gets pissed off and he doesn't do the right thing.
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2003
Posts
1,018
BIG BEAR said:
BBU(Followed by a bunch of numbers).
-BB

That's Bill Burger, and he might have an attitude problem. But based on my dealings with him, at least:
- He sells original stuff.
- He is good at answering questions.
- He is good with shipping.
- He never ripped me off.

Charles
 
M

Markito

Guest
Hi,
New here.
I am writing because I just bought a 39-in-1 jamma board from ju707 on eBay the other day and then I received the following from eBay:

"Dear Markito,

The following listing:

39-IN-1 DONKEY KONG, FROGGER, BURGERTIME & MORE JAMMA

was removed by eBay because a Verified Right Owner (VeRO) Program participant notified eBay that the listing potentially infringes its trademark.
We strongly urge you not to complete this transaction.

You can get more information on the VeRO Program at:

http://pages.ebay.com/help/confidence/programs-vero-ov.html

Thank you for your cooperation and understanding in this issue.

Regards,

Customer Support (Trust and Safety Department)
eBay Inc."

Well it was too late because I had already paid him and actually already received the jamma board by the time I got eBay's note. It may be a bootleg (I wouldn't know), but it seems to be working fine.

Should I be worried? Should I do something?
I need all of your advice.

Thanks,
'kito
 
M

Markito

Guest
I should add that I have now set it up and it is working perfectly.
Should it still be an issue for me?
What are the negs of having a bootleg instead of an original?
Thanks,
'kito
 

norton9478

So Many Posts
No Time
For Games.
20 Year Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2003
Posts
34,075
I boughta four slot from Ju, no problems... He sells 90% boots tho.....

those 39 in one jamma boards shouldn't be more than $100.....

If they are thrown off ebay, the price will drop substatialy.
 

onefortheride

Dodgeball Yakuza
Joined
Sep 28, 2004
Posts
637
i hate finding something on ebay i want to bid on ... then i realize its being sold by ju707!!! its a let down.
 
Top