2 Slot Problems!! Scrambled, Rolling Screen!!

greedostick

Obsessed Neo-Fan
15 Year Member
Well, I have been waiting for this 2 slot to arrive finally got it, and of course it's not working.

The problem I am having is when I turn on my supergun with the 2 slot attached, I get a sort of scrambled screen, kinda like when you have a dirty mvs cart, but this is 100 times worse, also i get a big black rolling bar.

Now, I did buy this 2 slot from France, but I thought this wouldn't matter, since it would be for RGB anyway I am no expert though, so maybe this is it.

i have already tried 12 extremely clean mvs carts, made sure the JAMMA adaptor was correctly hooked up, Tried both slots, and cleaned the JAMMA adaptor on the pcb.

I don't know what else to do?

You all think it's time to get a refund or am i just a dummy?

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

MKL

Basara's Blade Keeper
20 Year Member
Is your Jamma setup OK? (voltage, etc.) Other arcade boards work OK? Are there any missing components on the 2-slot board?

greedostick

Obsessed Neo-Fan
15 Year Member
MKL said:
Is your Jamma setup OK? (voltage, etc.) Other arcade boards work OK? Are there any missing components on the 2-slot board?

yes, my set up is great. D-lite made my gun so i know it's the best.

as for missing chips, i was just cleaning and i found a toshiba chip. it must have come from this 2 slot. i am going to post some pics of the 2 slot tonight. hopefully someone can help. this chip had no solder on it though.

300wins

Conan The Librarian,
greedostick said:
yes, my set up is great. D-lite made my gun so i know it's the best.

as for missing chips, i was just cleaning and i found a toshiba chip. it must have come from this 2 slot. i am going to post some pics of the 2 slot tonight. hopefully someone can help. this chip had no solder on it though.

Toshiba chip huh? Does it say SP-S2 on it anywhere? If so, that's the bios chip and you will want that in your 2 slot for it to work.

Neomodus

n00b